Just A Random Scream

I almost forgot how attractive Chris Carraba is. If you don’t know who he is, GMG (as in “Google Mo, Gets?” [I had to choose a less profane word]).

Anyway, like most of the songs I’ve grown to like in the past few years, I’ve learned to love them just by listening. I didn’t even bother doing the GMG—I didn’t check their videos or even visit their sites. Their melodies and lyrics were enough proof that they were worth the listen. So it’s always nice when I get the surprise of finding out soon that, hey, they’re actually cool. Okay, they’re eye-candy.

Case in point is Chris Carraba. When Dashboard Confessionals had their concert two years ago, I was shocked to see how good-looking Chris was. Add to this was the fact that he seemed knowledgeable (I found out he’s a teacher). He made sense, so to speak.  So my admiration for this guy grew leaps and bounds when I actually heard him and the rest of the band perform live in Manila. I got their album, even the acoustic editions.  I was hoping I’d be able to see him again during the Smash project (he came on his own, this time) but I didn’t. Surprisingly, I was able to deal with it, maybe because I’ve actually been to his concert before.

Just when I thought I’ve forgotten about him, an old music video would remind me again how this guy can take my breathe away (I know it’s too shallow). I just love his voice. And the way he looks at this video is really something for me. This is actually the first time I’ve seen this but the song is one of my favorite DC tracks. It’s a shame I don’t hear it on radio nowadays as the DJ who used to play this chose another career. I miss that DJ and his playlist, by the way.

So, here’s the video that inspired me tonight:

Leave a Reply

