Which Way Am I Growing?

“Every time you make a choice, you are turning the central part of you, the part of you that chooses into something a little different from it was before.” -C.S. Lewis

I am turning another year older tomorrow *asphyxiate*asphyxiate* and from the way things are going in my life right now, I cannot help but ask my self the question I used as my title for this post.

Which way am I growing? I am here at the crossroads where choosing the next corner to turn to is very crucial as a wrong move might crush the already dwindling confidence I have in myself. Yes even people like me feel insecurities, feel uncertainties, feel lost in a world full of the unknown.

My life for the past few years was a roller coaster ride but definitely it was a life anchored into something concrete.I may have floated but I hovered along the same line, not going farther in fear of totally sinking beneath the crashing waves. Maybe I lived in fear so I might survived this far.

Yet where does this fear take me now? How do I move forward without the ghosts inside my head? How do I leave the past and embrace the present?

from my old blog. posted on April 11, 2008/4:18 hrs.

Leave a Reply

