Skip to content

Maybe I’m Just Not the One for You

August 10, 2010

Now it’s my time to speak. Can you here me out?

The past few days you seem to be focused on yourself alone, emphasizing on the hurt you are bearing, on the pride that has been scourged. I listened. I heard you out, letting you take the floor, letting you unburden yourself. It was energy draining, yes. But did I tell you that? Maybe I did but you did not notice. I understand. Completely. I have my pride too. It would crush me to be put in that position. I would feel the same. But can’t that pride be set aside first for the sake of everything? For the sake of everyone?

I find it hard to determine my side anymore. I will put up fight, a good one at that, if situation calls for it. And I think I did. I fought for you. I fought for us. But why do I find myself the sole victim all of a sudden? Why do I feel that between the two of us, it’s me who’s gonna get hurt more?

I tried to make it work. I did not leave even if I know I had a chance to be happier and more stable if ever i did leave. Instead, I stayed, for the heck of it (and for my stubbornness, as well). I figured if I leave then I won’t be able to really realize if this will really work.

But you see, I can’t seem to get the hang of it. Just when I think I’ve already made myself home, why is it that something comes up and I’m left with this feeling that you don’t want me in your life? That behind that friendly face I can sense betrayal?

I am trying my best here. I know I’m not like the rest. I know I don’t have everything. But don’t you get it? I gave up something BIG for this! Something that right now i don’t even know if I can have back. I know I’ve wavered before, that was about to leave. But I stayed. Isn’t that enough? Am I still not the ONE?

I feel terrible for what transpired these past few days. I cannot help thinking if I should take these into serious consideration for my decision. Are these sure signs that I need to let this go? That I need to give it up? That I need to leave?

You’ve been hurt. But how about me? I hate this feeling. I feel so unsure of the future, our future. See? I still think of us! How about you? Do you think of me? Do you even stop to think about me?

What about my pride? What about me? Don’t I deserve better than this? Am I that easy to set aside?

I feel so sorry. For you, for me, for us.

But I’m still hoping. I’m not letting go. Not yet.

from my old blog posted last August 11, 2008/6:56 hrs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

