Skip to content

First Step

August 10, 2010
tags: ,

thank you for letting me face reality at last…

i know it won’t be easy but at least I’m on my first step…

first step of accepting things as they really are

first step of forgiving myself for being so blind

first step of embracing the hurt so i could be healed

first step of dying inside so outside i may live

first step of letting myself stumble without expecting for you to catch my fall

first step of hitting the ground face down for all the world to see

first step…and then a few more each day

but i am willing to take it all

first step of moving on…

of finally letting you go…

all rights reserved

031608.2243hrs

From my old blog. Posted last April 11, 2008/4:01 hrs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

